Resources

Deferred Action for DREAMers- Eligibility Chart

Name of Organization URL of Organization Service Provided
211 211la.org Referral
5 Acres http://www.5acres.org/ Group Home
ACLU www.aclu-sc.org  
AIDS Healthcare Foundation http://www.aidshealth.org/ Health and Wellness
Aids Life Cycle (LAGLC) www.aidslifecycle.org  
AIDS Project Los Angeles http://apla.org/ Health and Wellness
AIDS Service Center http://www.aidsservicecenter.org/ Health and Wellness
AltaMed HIV Prevention Programs www.altamed.org  
American Institute of Bisexuality http://www.bisexual.org/home.html  
Amgen http://www.amgen.com  
Answer-LA www.answerla.org  
Antelope Valley GLBT Community Center www.avglbtcenter.com  
Antioch University antiochla.edu  
API Equality-LA http://apiequality.org activism
Archdiocesan Youth Employment Services http://www.ayela.org/ job training, education, and counseling
Art Center www.artcenter.edu/sat  
Asian Pacific Aids Intervention Team www.apaitonline.org  
Asian Pacific Health Care Venture Inc. http://www.aphcv.org/  
Asian Pacific Intervention Team http://www.apaitonline.org/  
Asian Pacific Islander (API-cutesy--APIQWTC)
Queer Women & Transgender Community
http://apiqwtc.org/  
Asian Pacific Islander Pride Council http://www.apipridecouncil.org  
Barangay Los Angeles www.barangayla.org  
Beth Chayim Chadashim http://www.bcc-la.org/ religion/spiritual (lesbian and gay synagogue)
Bienestar http://bienestar.org  
Black Lesbian United http://blacklesbiansunited.org/  
Boeing http://www.boeing.com/  
Boeing El Segundo http://www.boeing.com/  
Break the Cycle http://www.breakthecycle.org/  
California Family Counseling Center www.pgi.edu  
California Gay Men's Gatherings www.thecmg.org  
California Youth Connection http://www.calyouthconn.org/  
Campus Pride http://www.campuspride.org/  
Celebration Theatre http://www.celebrationtheatre.com  
Centinela Youth Services Inc. http://cys-la.org/  
Central Hi/Tri-C, OASIS http://centralhstric.net//index.php  
Child Abuse and Family Violence Institute http://www.calstatela.edu/academic/hhs/cafvi/  
Children's Hospital LA (champion fund) http://www.chla.org  
Children's Institute Inc. http://www.childrensinstitute.org  
Chipotle http://www.chipotle.com Employment Opportunities
Chirpla (comp. housing info & referrals hiv/aids) http://www.chirpla.org  
Christ Chapel of the Valley www.christchapel.com  
Colors LGBTQ Youth Counseling Center www.colorsyouth.org  
Congregation Kol Ami http://www.kol-ami.org  
Crossroads HS http://www.xrds.org  
Crossroads School http://www.xrds.org  
CSGS (Cal State LA Center for Sexuality and Gender Studies) www.calstatela.edu/centers/csgs/  
CSULB LGBT Student Resource Center www.csulb.edu/lgbt College/ LGBTQ Resources
CSUN LGBTA http://www.csunlgbta.com/  
Deloitte www.deloitte.com  
Equality California http://www.eqca.org activism
ExperienceLA.com http://www.experiencela.com/  
Foundation for California Community Colleges http://www.foundationccc.org/ College/University
Gay For Good (G4G) http://gayforgood.org  
Gay-Straight Alliance Network www.gsanetwork.org  
Gender Justice LA http://www.genderjusticela.org/ Activism (transgender)
Genderfork www.genderfork.com  
GLADD http://www.glaad.org/ Activism
GLIDE https://www.glide.org Activism
GLSEN Los Angeles (orange county) http://chapters.glsen.org Activism
Good Shepard Church Pasadena www.goodshepherdpasadena.com Faith/Religion
GSA network http://gsanetwork.org/ Activism
Hathaway-Sycamore http://www.hathaway-sycamores.org/ Group Home
Health Education & Prevention Services (LA Gay Center) www.lagaycenter.org Health and Wellness
HerShe Group http://www.hershegroup.org Foster Care Activism
Highways Performance Space and Gallery http://highwaysperformance.org/highways/ Career Opportunity
Hollywood Arts http://www.hollywood-arts.org/ performing and visual arts school
Housing Rights Center www.hrc-la.org  
Human Rights Campaign http://hrcladinner.com/ Activism
imMEDIAte Justice http://immediatejusticeproductions.org/ Summer visual arts course
Impact Stories www.impactstories.org historical
In the Meantime Men's Group Inc. http://itmm.mylifemystyle.net/ Community Group
Institute for Judaism & Sexual Orientation StatCounter - Free Web Tracker and Counterhttp://huc.edu/libcenters/centers.shtml School, religion/spiritual (lesbian and gay synagogue)
International Documentary Association http://www.documentary.org/ historical film
Jeff Griffith Center www.lagaycenter.org Drop in Center, Transitional center
Jewish Vocational Services (JVS) www.jvsla.org religion/spiritual
Jordan Rustin Coalition http://jrcla.org/ Activism
JQ International (Jewish Queer) http://www.jqish.org/ Jewish community program (groups)
June L. Mazer Lesbian Archives http://mazerlesbianarchives.org/ Historical (reference)
Kaiser Permanente KP-Pride https://www.kaiserpermanente.org/ Employment Opportunities
L.A. Rebellion (gay rugby) http://larebellion.org/ Athletic Group
L.A. Stage Alliance http://www.lastagealliance.com/ performing arts school (theatre)
LA CADA/HISTORIAS http://lacada.com/ Outpatient Services
LA City Human Services Dept./Commission on the Status of Women http://lawoman.lacity.org/index.htm Women's Activism (outreach)
LA County LGBT Child Abuse Prevention Council www.preventLGBTchildabuse.org Abuse Prevention
LA Gay & Lesbian Center www.lagaycenter.org  
LA Gay & Lesbian Center Bi Task Force http://labicenter.org/ Bisexual Activism
LA Gay & Lesbian Center Domestic Violence Project www.lagaycenter.org Abuse Prevention
LA Gay & Lesbian Center Legal Services http://www.lawyers.justia.com Legal Services
LAGLC Transgender Economic Empowerment Project Website  
LAGLC Young Professionals Council www.lagaycenter.org/ypc  
Lambda Legal www.lambdalegal.org Legal Services
Latino Equality Alliance http://www.latinoequalityalliance.com/ Activism
Legacy (what's yours) www.legacywhatsyours.org  
Legacy La www.legacyla.org Community Group/Activism
Live Arts Group http://www.liveartsgroup.org/ Art Enrichment (performing arts)
Long Beach Gay Center http://www.centerlb.org/ Gay Center
Los Angeles County LGBT www.preventlgbtabuse.org  
Los Angeles Youth Network www.layn.org Food, Shelter
Lutherans Concerned for Los Angeles http://www.lutheranslove.com/ religion/spiritual
MCC Los Angeles http://www.mccla.org/ religion/spiritual
National Org. of Gay & Lesbian Scientists, Techs and Profs http://www.noglstp.org/ Activism & Employment Opportunities
NO8 Campaign www.no8campaign.com Activism
Office of LGBT Students Services (Loyola Marymount) Website college Resource Center
One Archives www.onearchives.org Historical
Opportunities For Learning www.emsofl.com Charter School
Out & Equal (Workplace Advocates of Southern CA) http://www.outandequal.org/southern-california Employment Activism
Out2Connect www.out2connect.com  
Outfest www.outfest.org Film (Arts)
PATH Regional Homeless Center (Transitional Housing Program) www.epath.org Emergency Housing
Penny Lane http://www.pennylane.org/ Group Home
PFLAG pflag.org  
PFLAG Los Angeles www.pflagLA.org  
Planned Parenthood http://www.plannedparenthood.org/los-angeles  
Point Foundation www.pointfoundation.org  
Positive Images Website HIV Group / Health
POWER UP http://www.powerupfilms.org/ Film (Arts)
Project 10 http://www.project10.org/ Education Support
Raytheon http://www.raytheon.com/  
Reach LA http://www.reachla.org/  
Saban Free Clinic www.thesabanfreeclinic.org Health and Wellness
Safe Space Program of Chapman University http://www.chapman.edu/scl/safespace/default.asp educational intervention
Salvation Army Way-In The-Runaway Shelter, Los Angeles, CA http://www.homelessshelterdirectory.org/cgi-bin/id/shelter.cgi?shelter=9715 Emergency Housing
Satrang http://www.satrang.org/ Asian Resource Center
Southern CA Foster Fam & Adopt Agency www.scffaa.org  
Stand with Us http://standwithus.com/ international education organization
Stone Wall Young Democrats/Ready Set Vote http://stonewallyoungdems.org/ activism
Straight But not Narrow www.wearesbnn.com activism
Teen Line teenlineonline.org resource referral
The Buddy System Educational Services http://www.buddysystem.com tutoring
The Gentle Barn www.gentlebarn.org Animal Therapy
The Los Angeles Women's Theatre Project http://www.lawomenstheatreproject.com/ performing arts school (theatre)
The Relational Center www.relationalcenter.org Counseling Resources
The Trevor Project http://www.thetrevorproject.org/ activisim
The Wall-Las Memorias walllasmemorias.org  
Trans Youth Family Allies (TYFA) www.imatyfa.org  
Transforming Families http://transformingfamily.org/  
Transgender Law Center http://transgenderlawcenter.org/cms/  
Transgender--Soul International http://www.transgendered-soul.com/ support group
UCLA LGBT Resource Center http://www.lgbt.ucla.edu/  
United Friends of the Children http://www.unitedfriends.org/  
US Bank http://www.usbank.com  
USC Resource Center (lbgtq) www.usc.edu  
Vista Del Mar http://www.vistadelmar.org/ Group Home
Vote For Equality http://www.vote4equality.org/blog/ activisim
Vox Femina Los Angeles http://www.voxfeminala.org/  
Weingart Center (Transitional Housing Program) http://www.weingart.org Emergency Housing Programs
Westside Family Health Center - Man Up Program http://www.wfhcenter.org/ Health and Wellness
Whittier Rio Hondo AIDS Project http://www.wrhap.org/ Community Outreach
Youth Services www.lagaycenter.org  
YWCA Sexual Assault Crisis Services of Greater Los Angeles www.ywcagla.org