LifeWorks is the youth development and mentoring program of the LA Gay & Lesbian Center. We offer one on one, peer, and group mentoring opportunities for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning youth ages 12-24. Our goal is to help LGBTQ youth to realize their goals and dreams with a safe space, positive and affirming role models, and workshops & activities that are fun and educational. When you come to LifeWorks programs, you earn incentive points, which you can trade in for BusTokens, Target Cards, Subway Cards, Starbucks Cards, and more!

MichaelMichael Ferrera, Director 323-860-7387 mferrera@lalgbtcenter.org
JessKevin McCloskey, Program Director 323-860-7323 kmccloskey@lalgbtcenter.org
SofiaSofia Rose Smith, Program Manager 323-860-7388 ssmith@lalgbtcenter.org
KaramoKaramo Brown, Mentoring Coordinator 323-860-7391 kbrown@lalgbtcenter.org
KeishaKeisha Knowles,
Youth Development Specialist & Outreach
323-860-7328 kknowles@lalgbtcenter.org
Erica Springer, Development 323-478-9845 espringer@lagaycenter.org
JessJessica Weissbuch, Transitions Coordinator 323-860-7334 jweissbuch@lalgbtcenter.org